Service first livestream • Discuss, engage and learn

Each week, drop in with Dr. Jason Price and his guests for a live discussion on improving customer service and business performance. You'll hear discussion and debate about case studies, hints and tips, and key lessons learned for you to apply in your own situation. Participate in the live chat questions and answers, and be part of the debate.

It's the perfect opportunity for a short learning lunch, morning tea, pre-work breakfast, evening meal or midnight snack (depending on your time zone).

Join the discussion

Discussion group image

You'll hear about a wide range of topics and best practice on subjects including:

  • strategic management and planning;
  • operational delivery and performance;
  • customer experience and service delivery;
  • call and contact centre operational performance;
  • complaints management and feedback;
  • artificial intelligence;
  • portfolio, programme and project management;
  • management consultancy skills and delivery.

Image
Image

We're live in New Zealand time on Wednesday at 12:30

Wed 10:30 Sydney / Melbourne
Wed 08:30 Perth / Singapore
Tue 17:30 US Pacific time


Watch the next broadcast live

Preview thumbnail for show 2

In the next show on Wednesday, 16th June 2021 at 12:30pm (New Zealand time), I'll be joined by Phil Guerin, President of the New Zealand Institute of Management Consultants.

We'll be discussing lessons learned, and why so many projects, programmes and service operations fail to learn the lessons from past failures effectively.


Watch the replays

1 • Improving the online customer experience

In this show from 9th June 2019 with Craig McFadyen, we tackled three key questions about the performance of online customer service. You'll hear three lessons you can apply in your own organisation, and a recommended action point.

Q1. Where does online support go wrong?
Q2. What is the business case for online channel shift?
Q3. What skills do people need to deliver online service?

Subscribe

This site uses cookies to provide anonymised site usage information and to manage your selected preferences. By continuing to use this site, you are providing your consent. See the site footer for privacy and cookie policy detail.